Membership is open to all Nigerians irrespective of Sex, Religion, Ethnicity, Political affiliation etc as long as he/she subscribe to our mission and objectives. DIG has Six (6) Member Board of Trustees (3 Male and 3 Female) . The Staff strength is made of 2 (Two) full time staff, 3 volunteer staff and over 30 community volunteers and 53 full members

The Executive Director is responsible for the day–to-day administration of the organization assisted by the Program Officer; Monitoring, Evaluation & Reporting (MER) Officer; Accountant; and Office Manager/computer operator. All our professional members are consulted when their services are needed.


1. Mr. Igwe Michael Chima: He is a public servant and manager Hoffers Eatery Umuahia Abia is the Financial Adviser

2.      Mr. Ajah Chima Oliver: He is a Development worker, currently the Executive Secretary of the organization and Secretary Board of Trustees

3.      Sir, Udu Ogbonnaya Eta: He is a community Leader and a civil servant and the first Chairman Board of Trustees of the organization

4.      Mrs. Kelechi Ofoegbu: She is an artisan/ Tailor by profession and member of the board of Trustees

5.      Mrs. Janet Dickson Okoro: is a civil Servant with Ebonyi State Secondary Education Board and Member of Trustee in Charge of Education

6.      Mrs. Ibiam Ogechi Benedine: is a Business Women and member of the  Deputy Chairman Trustees


  1. HRH Ezeogo  Onu Nkuma: the Osisi Oma iii of Umunnna Community. He is member of the Advisory  board
  2. Rev. Dickson Okoro: the Rev. of  Whole Life Revival Assembly is member of the governing board
  3. Mr. Uka U. Okwara;  Private Secretary to the 1st Executive Governor of Ebonyi State, he is the chairman of the Advisory board
  4. Chief Donatus Orji: Farmer/Village Chief and  members of the Governing Board
  5. Miss Chinyere Ejem: a Nurse and  Member of the Board
  6. Rev, Ndubuisi Jonathan  Chima: Member Ebonyi State University Governing Council